Timberline on Paper Trail for May

Welcome to the Paper Trail Blog Hop, for the month of May we are featuring the Timberline Paper Packet.   If you’ve hopped her from Karen’s Inky Fingers you are on the right path, but if you’ve started here no worries because we are a circular hop and by following the links you’ll make your way right back where you started.  If you get lost you can always come back here as I’ve added a list at the bottom of our blog hop participants and the order in which we are hopping!

Being a “Princess” I’m not much into the outdoors, but I knew immediately what I would do with the Timberline Papers along with the Crazy Camper My Acrylix stamp set!  For our “honeymoon” my husband took me to his family reunion that was being held in the mountains of Oregon at a campground where we slept in twin beds in a permanently placed trailer!  It was a blast and I even got a t-shirt that said “I Survived the Pierce Family Reunion”.  You’ll recognize that the layout is based loosely on the Timberline WOTG.

DSCN0274

Timberline Layout Left

DSCN0278

Timberline Layout Right

I wanted to show you a close up of my title…it is from the Crazy Camper Set and of course since I feel it’s all in the details, I added a clear sparkle to the girls left hand!

DSCN0276

Another thing I wanted to point out is my hidden journal tag.  I cut it just large enough to fit with the date still able to stick out from under the cute little trailer.  Although I don’t think I’ll ever forget the story of our “honeymoon” it’s important to document the details for the next generation!

DSCN0279

Thanks for taking time to stop by, I hope you’ll leave a comment and then follow this link to hop on over to Linda The Paper Taylor

Tracey

Links to Paper Trail Blog Hop Order

One thought on “Timberline on Paper Trail for May

Comments are closed.