A Bright and Cheery Birthday

 

Monday I locked (ok, really I didn’t even shut the door) myself in my craft room and started creating, I was on a card making frenzy!  I reached for papers that I hadn’t used in a while and combined them with accessories that I don’t use often and had the time of my life.

This girly birthday card was made using the Sarita paper packet and one of favorite stamp sizes “M”.  These stamps may be mini but they pack a mighty punch!  I finished the card off with a piece of lagoon Washi tape mounted to a white strip of cardstock, a teal flower from the Skylark collection and some black sparkles.

DSCN0697

  Uninked stamps…oh my!  Say it isn’t so!

Although I have had this Honeycomb stamp set for some time and have had plenty of ideas for it – my inspiration came while browsing through a competitors stamp catalog.  I know, it’s really hard to believe that anyone would think there was another stamp company after learning about Close to My Heart, but there is!  I randomly chose colors from my ink tower – Sunset, Buttercup, Pear and Slate and randomly stamped various hexagon images on my page.  I then used my cricut to cut a circle and then lined up the hexagon frame and fussy cut around it.  I then added the Happy Birthday banner which I stamped on a scrap of Sunset paper and cut it into a banner shape.  I pop dotted the entire frame and topped it off with a wooden accent from the Babycakes collection.

iPhone-2014.05.27-16.49.23.864

 

Thanks for stopping by…I hope you’ve found some inspiration to use in your own crafting!

Tracey

2 thoughts on “A Bright and Cheery Birthday

Comments are closed.