Wedded Bliss

I’ll finish off the week with a few wedding cards that I made on Monday. 

I love the classic elegance of black and white and my For Always paper stash is nearing it’s end.  Here I added the silver glitter paper and a pattern from Make It From Your Heart to complete this elegant card.  A simple Best Wishes and a couple of pearl opaques and this card really stays elegant.

DSCN0695

The “Just Married” car on this card is from the line of mini stamps which I love.  The car with it’s cans attached remind me of a prank that my Wrangler Wearing Sweetheart pulled on my mom.  Sneaking to her house after dark and attaching beer cans to her car which then rattled and clanked as she backed out of her driveway the next morning.

I used the Ivy Lane papers on the first card and cut the “LOVE” sentiment with my Cricut.  The second card was made using Kraft cardstock and the diagonal piece is from the Skylark paper pack.  I ran the lagoon piece through the Chevron Embossing folder to give the card texture.  I used simple embellishments of teal glitter tape and a sparkle flourish.  I also stamped the car a second time and pop dotted the uncolored sign.

DSCN0696

I love making wedding cards that can be color coordinated with the wedding colors.  I know that four years later I still enjoy looking at my wedding cards and the love that was shared on our happy day and hope that these will be cherished as well,.

This is all of my cards for now.  Stop by Sunday morning when I’ll be sharing some fun artwork with the Jubilee paper packet on the Paper Trail Blog Hop.

Happy Crafting!

Tracey

2 thoughts on “Wedded Bliss

Comments are closed.