Skylark Updates Hinged Display Tray

 

I love the Hinged Display Tray and last October I designed a class using the now retired Huntington Papers (you can see that post here).  Last month at my card class one of my participants asked if I could offer an update for summertime.

I knew I wanted to use Skylark and somehow incorporate the Picture My Life cards.  Unfortunately the cards are too large for the openings, but with my trusty scissors I cut one up!  Close to My Hearts micro tip scissors are perfect for getting close detail cuts and to top it off they are non-stick so don’t get all gummed up cutting adhesive.

DSCN0926

DSCN0927DSCN0928

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Skykark paper coordinates perfectly with the Kraft cardstock and gave the “natural look” I was trying to achieve.  The bottom left corner is adorned with a little shimmer trim, a zip strip, a heart from the Marquee Enamel Accents and a bird from the Skylark Complements.

I love that I can use temporary adhesive in the windows so it can be easily changed out, because I have another cute idea wandering around in my head.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my updated tray…if you’d like to make one of your own, leave me a message!

Happy Crafting!

Tracey

