A Flirty Little Gift

My bestie’s surprise birthday was this weekend and I wanted to make sure that even though my gift was small that it packed some punch on delivery!

First, I grabbed my old packet of Flirty paper that I have been hording – YES, I horde paper.  If there’s a paper I really like I just don’t want to cut it…crazy huh? Then I put my Cricut to work using both the Art Philosophy and Artiste cartridges.  I love making the rolled flowers, but don’t use them much because they get squished when you mail them, but I think it made the perfect accent on the purse closure.  I attached the tag (which was almost as big as the purse) with a small piece of bakers twine.

IMG_0880

The funny thing is I forgot to take a picture of the entire thing until we were on our way to the party so I used the console in my husband’s truck as a background…it’s really hard to take pictures when you’re driving down the road, LOL!

If you’d like to learn more about the Cricut Cartridges available from Close to My Heart – drop me an e-mail at papercraftingprincess@yahoo.com or join my upcoming birthday card class. 

Happy Stamping,

Tracey

One thought on “A Flirty Little Gift

Comments are closed.