Box of Boo!

 

I’m trying to use up as much of my stash as I can before my new order comes from the Annual Inspirations.  I decided to control my urges, but I still must use up my retired product to make room for the new!  One of the fantastic benefits of being a Close to My Heart Consultant is the ability to order new product one month early, if you’d like this same benefit please contact me and I’ll tell you about the other wonderful benefits of belonging to one of the greatest sisterhoods in paper crafting!

My neighbor recently discovered box cards online and after a couple of unsuccessful attempts called for some help.  We set a date to stamp and I turned to my favorite tutorial website for instruction.  I knew that she was wanting to make these for Halloween so I sorted through my stash to see what I had in the Halloween department!  I came up with a few scraps from the Mischief (now retired) paper pack and used the Creepy Creatures C1522 and Magic Potions C1509 both still available.

DSCN0959

This is the box closed – as it will be mailed.  The fence and moon are cut from the Artbooking Cartridge.  The fence is on three sides of the box and have been layered 4 times to give it depth.

DSCN0960

This is the box opened.  I used cuts from the Artbooking, Artiste and Art Philosophy Cricut cartridges.  The bats and “boo” are mounted on strips of acetate which gave them some extra height.  I also added stamped images to the B & T paper.

DSCN0961DSCN0962

I can’t wait to try a few more of these fun boxes!

Happy Stamping!

Tracey

3 thoughts on “Box of Boo!

Comments are closed.