Nice Neutral Newlyweds

Welcome to the Everything ABC’s Blog Hop!

For this hop we will be featuring the letter N.  This may be the name of a paper, a stamp set or an embellishment.  Whatever the crafter has chosen as their M element will be featured in their post.

If you have just hopped onto my blog, please start at the beginning at Linda’s blog ~ Scrappy Therapy.  If you’re coming from >>> you’re on the right path.

My “N” is two fold…a neutral card using the Newlyweds stamp.

DSCN0952                DSCN0954

I love Close to My Heart’s Embossing Folders  the Damask Embossing Folder leaves such a nice clean, deep impression.  I especially love using it on our white daisy cardstock for it’s elegant look.  I wanted a simple and elegant look for this wedding card so I kept with a neutral palette of black & white.  The card front is tied with a piece of black Baker’s Twine and the Newlywed car is mounted on 2 inch square cut from the Art Philosophy cartridge, the square is then cut again at 2 1/4 from Black Glitter Paper.  I know I’ve mentioned that I love our Glitter Paper because it doesn’t “shed” and works slick as a whistle in the Cricut.

As you know I think it’s just as important to decorate the inside of the card so after stamping “Oh Happy Day” from the Artiste Collection Bundle I topped it off with silver and black Shimmer Trim.

I hope you’ll hop on over to Catherine’s Catscrapbooking where you’ll discover her use of the letter N.

Thanks for stopping by!

Tracey

5 thoughts on “Nice Neutral Newlyweds

Comments are closed.