A New Picture My Life

 

I have had a package of Skylark Picture My Life Cards staring at me from a corner of my desk for months.  I haven’t got into the pocket scrapbooking craze so I was looking for another way to use them.  It’s been hot here this week (OK, not Texas hot) and I would much rather be inside in front of a fan.  I decided that maybe it was time to pull out those cards and do something with them.

So, here’s what I came up with.

DSCN0963

Yesterday while I was hiding in the house I decided to waste spend some quality time on Pinterest.  I decided to do a search for Card Sketches and ended up creating a new board – boy do I like hot weather!  I found this great sketch my Julie Tilman and today I created a card with the PML cards and the scraps I had left from my Skylark paper packet.

DSCN0976          DSCN0967

There is no stamping on this card…I layered some paper on a base of Kraft cardstock positioned the PML card.  The dragonfly is cut from the Skylark paper,  I just centered my Cricut and it cut a 1.5 inch circle perfectly.  See the piece of chevron paper – it’s the zip strip from another paper in the packet.  I simply embellished it with two clear sparkles because “a little bling never hurt anything”.  I LOVE how this turned out and have already started sorting my cards for some additional cards.

The second project is just a fun little journal.  I’m still learning how to use my binding machine so it didn’t turn out exactly how I wanted, but it’s pretty cute none-the-less.  The PML cards are all double sided so I just had to pick out which ones I wanted to use and magically I was done.

DSCN0968

DSCN0969DSCN0970DSCN0971DSCN0972DSCN0973

DSCN0974

I can’t wait to play with more Picture My Life Cards!

What would you do with them?

Stay cool!

Tracey

6 thoughts on “A New Picture My Life

Comments are closed.