Pinterest Inspired

 

Sometimes I feel that even though I’m inspired by things that I “pin” on Pinterest that I really don’t take the time in real life to make them.  It’s sort of like when I was playing Farmville on Facebook and my husband suggested that instead of watering the crops virtually that my own flowers were dying in real life.  So after my little inspiration search I decided that I’d pick a couple of the cards that really were going to challenge me.

I love playing with shaped cards so this Viva la Verve card inspired me to use up some scraps and think outside the square box.  The top card is the sketch I printed from the internet and the bottom card is mine.

DSCN0977

 

Here’s a close up of my card

DSCN0978DSCN0979 

I started by cutting a Outdoor Denim card base using the Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge.  I love all the shaped cards that this cartridge has to offer and I had several circle cards to choose from.  I then pulled scraps from my Claire paper packet (I’m still on my journey to kill my stash).  When I was laying out the pieces for my card I really thought that if I embossed the square with the DOTS embossing folder that it would tie it in nicely with the dots in the large floral B & T.  My flower was also cut from Art Philosophy using Blush cardstock and another scrap of Claire B & T it was all layered and attached with a retired bling brad.  I added a clear sparkle flourish for some WOW factor.

The lesson I’d like to leave you with is that if you use Pinterest to get inspired, make sure you put that inspiration to work for you…get away from your computer and into your craft room.  There is no joy to crafting if you don’t craft!

Tracey

2 thoughts on “Pinterest Inspired

Comments are closed.