Cricut Compatible Stamp Sets

 

As most of you know I LOVE my Cricut.  Adding a die cut shape to my cards or scrapbook layout just adds a little bit of ooomph to the project in my opinion.

The greatest thing about the Close to My Heart Cricut cartridges is that they are bundled with three My Acrylix stamp sets and chipboard pieces and they come packed with 700 images – I’m not sure if there is another Cricut cartridge that offers that many shapes!

DSCN1058

Today I want to share some of the tips that I have discovered along my journey of the Cricut.

The first and most exciting thing that I’d like to share is that Close to My Heart has added a shopping tab just for the Cricut Compatible Stamp Sets.  They do not follow the same retirement program as some of our other stamp sets and although they might not be in the catalog you can find them all right here!

DSCN1061DSCN1062DSCN1063

The next tip I’d like to share is how to store your stamp sets.  In the past I have stored my stamp sets in individual storage boxes separated by size and organized by number.  This system still works great for me, however I’ve enhanced it a bit by separating out my Cricut Compatible sets into a large organizer.  Within the organizer I have separated out the cartridge type and they fit just perfectly!  Our organizers are going to see a slight price increase – less than 10% –  come August 1st so I’d suggest ordering yours today.  On top of the price savings you’ll be entered for a chance to win the $25 in free product just for placing an order.  Visit my web page www.papercraftingprincess.ctmh.com and join the Jumping Into July party located at the bottom of the page and start shopping.

DSCN1059DSCN1060

My third tip I’m sure will make perfect sense…when you cut one – you may as well cut a half dozen!  When I first started with my Cricut I would make one cut at a time and then I realized that I didn’t always (even though our stamps are clear) get the image perfectly placed on the die cut paper so I started cutting more than one and you know what sometimes I started getting them stamped perfectly on the first try.  What to do with those other cuts – save them of course.  I keep them tucked right in with the stamp set for the next time I need to make a quick card.

I hope you’ve found my tips helpful and that you’ll stop by again soon – or even better click on the follow button on the right and you’ll get a new e-mail each time I post.

Tracey

One thought on “Cricut Compatible Stamp Sets

Comments are closed.