Nearing the End…maybe

 

Skylark is by far one of my favorite paper packets of all time – OK, right up until Annual Inspirations comes out August 1st.  As you know from previous posts I’m trying to use up my stash and I have a bag full of Skylark scraps.  I also have some PML (Picture My Life Cards) that I haven’t begun to make a dent in.  I’m not really into the pocket scrapbooking, but I wanted to see what other uses I could find for them and realize that they work pretty darn good on cards.

DSCN1064

The sunshine is back in the PNW after several days of rain, but I had a hard time capturing the colors on these cards.  Lagoon is one of my favorite colors and I reach for it over and over, I have even managed with the Skylark papers to become fond of Juniper which had never ranked too high on my list. 

DSCN1066DSCN1067DSCN1068

 

DSCN1069

                                       DSCN1070DSCN1071

 

Besides my bag of scraps, I have a whole untouched bag of Skylark paper – shhhh, don’t tell my husband.  I’m waiting for just the right occasion to make some scrapbook pages, too!  Skylark is one of the retiring paper packets so make sure you place an order for it before July 31st and remember if you place an order on my website before July 31st you’ll be entered to win $25 in free Close to My Heart product.

Leave me a message with your all time favorite paper packet and Close to My Heart color combo and you’ll be entered to win a  selection of PML Skylark cards for your creative uses.

Tracey

One thought on “Nearing the End…maybe

Comments are closed.