Just A Simple Thanks

 

Sometimes I feel that with the invention of the internet and social media a lot has been lost.  I think the human connection behind an actual “Thank You” card is something that is really important.  I try and keep a variety of cards on hand, but while sifting through the stacks of birthday, anniversary and holiday cards I couldn’t find a thank you card.

Good thing I’m a card maker, because I whipped out this card in no time!  I think it took me longer to write the note on the inside.  I was inspired by a card I recently saw on Pinterest and after saving it realized that I don’t know who to give proper credit to.

IMG_1058

I fell in love with the simplicity of some layered ruby & slate paper, a black sparkle swirl and a piece of ruby chevron ribbon.  The “thanks” is from the My Acrylix set Happy Autumn,  I just used a black marker to ink the area that I wanted to use.  The sentiment is popped up just a little with foam 3D tape.

I hope you’ll add a few Thank You cards to your stash and that you’ll stop by again soon!

Tracey

One thought on “Just A Simple Thanks

Comments are closed.