Let the Coloring Begin!

 

DSCN1127             DSCN1128        DSCN1137

My new ShinHan Art Markers arrived yesterday and I can’t wait to start playing…just as soon as I finish some other projects.  My “to be finished pile” is getting under control so it shouldn’t be too long.

I have always loved coloring.  I remember sitting at the coffee table in my grandparents house with a big box of crayons and colored pencils coloring for hours.  That love was reawakened  when I started stamping. When I first started stamping over 20 years ago it was popular to emboss in black ink on glossy paper and then color in the image with markers.  Over the years dye based markers have evolved to alcohol ink with blending capabilities.  I have no art experience, but plan on teaching myself all I can by watching videos and getting hints and tips from other consultants.

So why am I still writing…let the coloring begin!

Tracey

