Pretty Pixie Petals

 

Welcome to the Everything ABC’s Blog Hop! For this hop we will be featuring the letter P.  This may be the name of a paper, a stamp set or an embellishment. Whatever the crafter has chosen as their P element will be featured in their post.

If you have just hopped onto my blog, please start at the beginning at Linda’s blog ~ Scrappy Therapy

If you came from Catherine’s Catscrapbooking then you’re on the right track!

I decided that I would use Pixie a brand new member of the Whimsy family for my letter P.

DSCN1123

I was inspired while hopping along the Close to My Heart Stamp of the Month Hop for August when I hopped across to Shirley Ross’s Mom ‘n me Scrap Blog – you can find my inspiration card by clicking on her blog name.  The cute petals are actually the “wings” for the owl in the Give A Hoot stamp set.

DSCN1122

You’ll notice that this time I made two cards and it was to show the new Whimsy Assortment Paper Fundamentals.  The Paper Fundamentals have been around awhile in the “Basic” color pallet, but three new assortments were added with the new Annual Inspirations.  Paper Fundamentals are double sided 12 X 12 sheets with the same design on both sides – one side has a glossy pattern.  It is very hard to tell in the pictures and I even had to point out the difference to my husband.

DSCN1124DSCN1125

Your next stop on our Everything ABC’S blog Hop is Jenny Gilbert” of  Jen’s Creative Classroom.

In case you get lost along the way…go to Scrappy Therapy  for a complete list of participants!

Thanks again for stopping by!

Tracey

10 thoughts on “Pretty Pixie Petals

  1. Great cards, I still need to order the new Fundamentals. What at Hoot! I spotted those “wing” petals and thought “another out of the box thinker!” Thanks for sharing!

Comments are closed.