It’s Been A While

 

It’s been a while since I participated in the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge, it doesn’t mean I haven’t been stalking their blog for ideas and yesterday I had good intentions of getting a card entered, but the time difference doesn’t seem to compute inside my head.  I might show that card later in the week because I was really proud of my outside the box thinking.

Sketch 68 appears to something that would fit the floral category, but with a package of Scaredy Cat paper sitting on the corner of my desk how could I not choose to do something with a Halloween theme?

DSCN1140

There is actually very little stamping on my card – just the sentiment!

The ovals were cut using the Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge and the Haunted House is from Artbooking.  It reminds me so much of the haunted house from the Casper cartoon I watched as a child.

I hope you’ve enjoyed stopping by today and will check back again soon.

Tracey

17 thoughts on “It’s Been A While

  1. What a cute Halloween card. I cut out this image many times, but never even thought to cut it so small to fit on the card. Definitely something I have to try. Thanks for playing with us at AHSC.

  2. You had me at Halloween! Love the haunted house and your take on the sketch! Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge.

  3. Amazing how quickly a card comes together with those awesome cartridges! Love that spooky house. Great work 🙂 Thanks for playing this week at AHSC!

  4. Great take on this week’ s sketch. I love your colors , I love the simplicity ,and I love that little haunted house. Thanks for sharing with us at AHSC!

  5. Love Halloween Cards! Thank you for playing along with us at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge and I look forward to seeing the other card you created but didn’t get posted in time.

Comments are closed.