3 Scoops for Friendship

 

As I said yesterday, I had attempted to get a card finished for the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge last week, but after getting a later start than I had anticipated I didn’t meet the cut off time to post my card; however it won’t stop me from sharing it here.

DSCN1139

When I first saw this sketch I thought about clouds and an airplane flying through them and then I thought they looked like ice cream scoops (it might have been my craving to cool down from the HOT weather) so as you can see I opted for ice-cream!

I used the Close to My Heart Cricut Artiste cartridge to cut my ice-cream out of three colors of the new Fundamentals Whimsy papers (it’s actually the frosting for the cupcake); fashioned a cone out of a Kraft triangle which I embossed to make it look more like a sugar cone and top top it off added a piece of purple shimmer trim instead of the sketch’s suggested ribbon.

I think I might play around with this sketch some more and see if my airplane idea flies!

Thanks for stopping by!

Tracey

One thought on “3 Scoops for Friendship

Comments are closed.