Fabulous Fall Cards Continued

Living in the Pacific Northwest I have had the opportunity to experience all four seasons.  Fall is definitely one of my favorites.  The crisp mornings lead into still warm afternoons and there is an abundance of color and bustling activities.  This year, September brought a school bus picking up the recent addition to our household.  It’s bittersweet to see her head off in the mornings because I love spending time hearing her chatter and play, but it also means I have a brief time to return to my craft room and regroup for the day ahead.

Today I reached for a stamp set that I’ve had in my possession for about two years that remained uninked (I hate it when that happens), ink that would coordinate with the Pathfinding papers and reached for my thinking cap.  If you are a blog follower you know that I LOVE cards with an unusual opening and this card is no exception. 

DSCN1285

DSCN1286

Closed the card looks like a standard 4.25 X 5.5 card, but it actually folds back onto an easel and can be displayed as a free standing card.  The acorn and the Harvest Time sentiment have both been two tone stamped to give them some dimension.

I look forward to teaching this card at my Fabulous Fall card class on October 3rd.  Have you signed up?  I have morning and afternoon time slots available. 

Tracey

One thought on “Fabulous Fall Cards Continued

Comments are closed.