An Old Fashioned Thanks!

 

Chalk It Up Thanks

Call me old fashioned but I don’t think there is anything better than a handwritten thank you note.  I try to keep a stash on hand, but every once in a while something comes up that deserves a special thanks!

I fell in love with the Chalk It Up papers when I first saw them in the Annual Inspirations catalog.  The funky doodling reminds me of my mom’s desk calendar, she was always doodling while she was on the telephone.

I wasn’t sure what I’d do with the papers so they weren’t on my radar to buy until our 9 year old granddaughter came to live with us just before school and I knew that I had to have them to record her school year!  She recently completed a Fun Run and I thought she should send a small note of thanks to her sponsors so I grabbed the packet of paper and came up with these cards…I made one of each color (Sorbet, Flaxen and Lagoon) and asked her input which was her favorite and what she wanted them to look like she told me she “liked them all, lets just do a few of each”.   Do you have a favorite color combo?

She started cheerfully writing her thank you notes last night…I guess I’ll instill a little bit of my old fashioned ideas in her while she’s here.

Happy Stamping,

Tracey

One thought on “An Old Fashioned Thanks!

Comments are closed.