For Always In My Heart

 

DSCN1407

I thought I’d wake up from my bad dream of losing a dear friend to cancer, but since it didn’t seem appropriate to just wallow in my own grief and not acknowledge her death I made an assortment of sympathy cards with some left over paper from the For Always paper packet. 

The stark contrast of black and white with minimal embellishments seemed perfect.  Sympathy cards are my least favorite to make, yet I know how much comfort they brought me when my own mom died in 2012.

DSCN1408DSCN1409DSCN1410

The first three cards are standard 4.25 X 5.5 cards from sketches I found on Pinterest and the last card was created using a 5 X 7 pattern from the Wishes pattern book.

DSCN1411

I love the versatility of the sketches available in the pattern books available through Close to My Heart.  Using them along with the assorted papers in the paper packets can really make your card making quick!

Tracey

One thought on “For Always In My Heart

Comments are closed.