Colorcrush Close to My Heart Style

 

I recently learned that Close to My Heart posts a weekly color challenge on Instagram so I anxiously awaited for Wednesday to come this week to see the #colorcrush posting.

Barn Red, Glacier, Lagoon, Olive, Flaxen

FullSizeRender

I had to give this one some thought – it’s a beautiful fall palette, but I wanted something different.

The Better With A Friend exclusive hostess stamp set was sitting on my desk so I grabbed it – along with the Wishes pattern book to pull this off.  I chose a 5 X 7 card pattern and then went to work putting the colors together.  The top paper is a piece of Glacier from the Whimsy Fundamentals paper, I used the zip strip from the Pathfinding papers for the Olive and the Flaxen C/S backs the shopping girl, the glitter paper represents the lagoon to add a bit of sparkle and I sponged the white papers with lagoon ink and then stamped the sentiment in Barn Red.

I don’t know when I’ve had so much fun putting colors together and going outside my normal “box”.

What would you do with these colors?  Leave me a comment with a link to your creation!

Tracey

