Using My Stash for AH Challenge # 77

 

When I saw Sketch 77 at the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge I knew immediately that I wanted to play along.  It also helps that my life seems to be settling into a routine with the addition of a 9 year old in the house.

Although I knew I wanted to play, I wasn’t sure until I sat down at my desk what I wanted to do.  The card screams Christmas and initially I reached for some retired Christmas paper, but I’m just not ready to give up the mostly good weather we are having in the PNW and focus on Christmas.  So I dug through my paper stash to see what else I had and the Free to Be Me (retired) paper jumped right out with it’s pretty gold polka dot vellum.

FullSizeRender (1)

I love that one side of the paper is embossed to give it some texture.  I cut the scalloped edge and the zig-zag circle from the Art Philosophy cartridge and adorned the center with the Happy Birthday stamp from B1467 You Mean the World to Me.  I finished my embellishing with some Gold Shimmer Trim – it covers up the little piece of card stock under the vellum and a photo bracket from the retired Tulip Mini Medley as I’m not much of a bow girl.

I’ve got my fingers crossed that my card will be good enough to appear in the top 3!  Check out the other entries here.

Happy Crafting!

Tracey

11 thoughts on “Using My Stash for AH Challenge # 77

  1. Beautiful card – love that you decided to step away from Christmas! Thanks for playing along at AHSC.

  2. Great card, I love that Birthday sentiment, super cute! Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge!

    Brandi R.
    AHSC DT member
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

Comments are closed.