Inspired Designs

I love the new Annual Inspirations from Close to My Heart – not only is in chocked full of stamps, papers and assorted pieces of bling it is loaded with inspiration!

DSCN1452

 

Take this box for instance – it’s straight from page 15 using the November stamp of the month.  I’m not so much into the fussy cutting of all the flowers, but I think it would make the perfect place card at a Thanksgiving table or if you’re less formal a small gift for each of your guests.

DSCN1454

 

DSCN1455

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This next card was actually inspired by the Kraft 3 Ring Album on page 56.  I loved the layers of color from light to dark.

DSCN1458DSCN1460

 

I used another stamp from the Happy Autumn stamp set for the inside of the card.  I think the group of flowers actually look like dandelion blooms and I think I may try stamping them in white for a different look!  I will probably end up making a Thankful album as I’ve challenged my family to come up with one thing every day for the month of November.

My last card was inspired from one I saw on the Close to My Heart webpage.  It was done with a different paperpack, but I’m trying to use up the remainder of my Pathfinding paper.  I used the new Cricut Artfully Sent cartridge sleeve and lined it with a piece of B & T.

DSCN1456

I loved my day in the craft room!

Until later,

Tracey

One thought on “Inspired Designs

Comments are closed.