Happy December :)

 

DSCN1572

I have been wanting to do a December Daily Album for a long time, but I knew with my schedule that there was no way that I would have the time to dedicate taking pictures and journaling everyday.  Then I opened the Annual Inspirations from Close to My Heart and I saw my answer – the My Crush Holiday Happenings Book!  A Kraft hardcover, spiral bound book packed with 30 – 8¼” × 6½” pages in a mix of styles: printed vellum; printed, cardstock-weight; and page protectors in various styles.  You’ll notice that I also couldn’t pass on the My Crush Holiday Happenings Assortment and My Crush Holiday Happenings Badge Buttons.

DSCN1574

 

 

I embellished my cover with the word Christmas and 2014 cut from gold glitter paper with my Cricut Artbooking cartridge.  I love the Glitter Paper from Close to My Heart as it is Cricut compatible and doesn’t shed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also took some time to sort threw the Holiday Happenings Assortment and pick a few of my favorites to pre-insert into my book as you’ll see in these pictures.

DSCN1575DSCN1576

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Of course no good project can go without some inspiration from Pintrest so I searched December Daily Album and came up with some magnificent ideas there as well.  Including  some sketches to use for my pictures.

I can’t wait to share more of my album as December progresses.

Happy Holidays!

Tracey

2 thoughts on “Happy December :)

Comments are closed.