Time For Memories

It’s been a long time since I’ve worked on scrapbooks and I realized that I’m not going to catch up unless I dedicate some time to them so today I dedicated time for memories.

I’ve needed a cover page for Miss B’s album for ages…while she was missing her album sat in the closet untouched.  It was painful not knowing where she was and I certainly didn’t want to remember all the fun we had when we were together because it only made me miss her more.  I love each of my grandkids, but  Brooke and I have a special bond especially now that she lives with us full-time.

Her school picture matched the Hopscotch papers pretty well, so I decided that was the paper pack I’d start with.  I grabbed Volume 2 of the Make It From Your Heart how-to publication, chose my layout and went to work.

DSCN1763

Next I cut an overlay from the Artbooking collection from Glacier and backed it with a B&T from Hopscotch, then I sat back and looked…I didn’t like the one inch strip of circle B&T paper so I increased its size and although Miss B is pretty simple I gave it a bit of glitz with the gold shimmer trim (it doesn’t go all the way across the page – it ends just under the picture to conserve), added a few gold glitter gems and a badge button that matched the paper.

Now for a title…I thought about all the things I love about our girl…she’s sweet, sassy, creative, but most importantly LOVABLE and then I thought about the album – it’s Simply Brooke!  I thought the “You’re the Bomb” stamp set would work so I discussed the title with my DH and he reminded me that she is anything but simple.  I decided that I better start with just her name – which I cut from Artfully Sent (it’s not just for card making) I then looked at the other words in the stamp set and decided that they suited her just fine and then I was done.

If you’d like to catch up on your memory keeping join me for Time for Memories – 2 hours dedicated to scrapbooking one Saturday morning a month.

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Time For Memories

Comments are closed.