Triple the Fun!

One of my “loyal customers” saw a cute Valentine card in an ad and forwarded it to me with the comment “check this out”.  I didn’t even know what the card was called, but knew that I HAD to make one!

My first visit was to Split Coast Stampers.  They have the BEST tutorials, most of which are free, and I figured that if I looked hard enough I just might find what I was looking for.  The Triple Easel card is a fun, medium level of difficulty card.  I ended up having to watch the video twice (but that could have been because it had been a couple of weeks between watching it and actually making the card).

DSCN1769I used Kraft cardstock as the base (I used three scallops which I cut with my Big Shot and a die) to decorate each scallop I took a different B&T from the Confetti Wishes paper packet.

DSCN1770The cupcake was cut from the Artiste Cartridge from Canary cardstock and stamped the wrapper from the coordinating stamp set in Canary ink and attached it to the cardstock.  Instead of stamping the frosting section I chose to just add some purple & pink sparkles (retired).  Each of the layers stands on the piece in front of it, but like a typical easel card it needs a place to rest on the first layer so I used a piece of Purple Shimmer Trim to hold up the first layer.

DSCN1771The card closes flat so it should be pretty easy to mail…my concern is if the recipient will know how to stand it up so it might be a “given in person” card.

Would you like to make one of these cards?  Join me at one of my February card classes and I’ll walk you through putting one together.

Thanks for stopping by!

