A Happy Hello – SOTM Blog Hop

FebSOTMBlogBadgeWelcome to the Stamp of the Month Blog Hop!    This is my first month on the Blog Hop and I am super excited to be accepted into such an amazingly talented group of hoppers!  We are featuring February’s SOTM, which is A Happy Hello, a set of 14 fun floral stamps and one “a happy hello” sentiment.

If you have come here from Judy Faye Garner’s Blog, you are on the right path! The blog hop is a great big circle, so you can start here and work your way all around.  If you get lost along the way, you’ll find the complete list of participating consultants on Melinda’s Blog:  http://ifyoublingit.blogspot.com/p/stamp-of-month-blog-hop-list.html.

This month we have over 60 Close To My Heart Consultants sharing their creations using this month’s SOTM and other great CTMH products on their blogs. This is simple to do – just click on the link at the end of the post on each blog to move to the next one! Here we go!

The inspiration for my card came after discussing my early stamping days with my recent card class and how everything was stamped in black.  I love the clean look of black and white, it lends itself to simplicity and formality at the same time.  I found this card on Pinterest and decided that I could replicate it with the February Stamp of the Month.  In place of the ribbon I used the Black Shimmer Trim, since I am bow challenged this is one of my favorite products.

DSCN1759
February Stamp of the Month – “A Happy Hello” by Tracey Pierce

I layered the circle image with some thin 3D foam tape – LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this stuff!  It gives enough dimension, but doesn’t make it a huge noticeable difference.

DSCN1760
Thin 3D Foam Tape adds “just enough” dimension.

I have really tried to get better at including some form of decoration on the inside of my cards – if I spend so much time making the outside look pretty I guess I feel I need to pretty up the inside so the recipient will want to open it.  Here I’ve repeated the images from the front of the card in a cluster and added the sentiment.

DSCN1761

Now “Hop” on over to Chris Lothian’s Blog to see her work! Be sure to visit all the Consultants at their Blogs to get some great crafting ideas and other fun ideas! Remember, the February SOTM is only available until February 28th (no leap year this year)!  Contact your CTMH Consultant (or click here) to see how you can get this stamp set at a discount!

20 thoughts on “A Happy Hello – SOTM Blog Hop

Comments are closed.