A Little Mojo for LOVE!

I’m not sure what overcame me this weekend, but I felt a little more than crazed about making cards.  I got an e-mail from a customer that she had made 5 box cards…woohoo, shout out to her creativity and my Cricut abilities!!! Not to be outdone I sat down at my desk and made 8 cards – 2 thinking of you’s and 6 Valentines!

I thought about sharing them all at one time, but what fun is that???  So you’ll have to keep coming back this week to see what I created…where to start, where to start?

I have two friends that are struggling with hard times, OK, truthfully there are probably more, but these two hit my heart and I decided I wanted to brighten their day a bit.  We all suffer from gray skies now and then and sometimes it’s just good to know that someone cares.

DSCN1784

I felt like I was getting back to my roots of stamping with the simplicity of these cards…stamped in black and then colored with the amazing ShinHan markers.  I haven’t learned everything I can about these markers, but I can tell you that I love how the color flows.

DSCN1785

I’ve had Angel Friends B1435 for a while, but just hadn’t got it inky…I know it’s going to get a lot of use now!  You can’t tell from this picture, but the flowers are popped up with our Thin 3-D Foam Tape (LOVE that stuff).  The Fundamentals paper in the back reminded me of clouds, but it only peeks through subtly.

DSCN1786My maternal grandmother always told me that beauty is only skin deep, but that doesn’t have to be so with your cards.  Make sure to give them a little pop of color – you’re sentiment gets lonely in there all alone!

DSCN1787

This cute airplane is from the Lifting Spirits set.  I kept things simple by using the  Chevron Border punch and a couple of gold sequins.  This stamp set is one of my favorites as it has both an airplane and hot air balloon, both of which you see regularly in my hometown!

If you’d like to learn more about any of these products, please leave me a message with your contact information.  You can also click on the links throughout the message to be taken to my webpage where you can shop!

Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

