Old Fashioned Love

I reached for a stamp set from Jeanette’s Archive (I had this one in wood way back when) to make a couple of Valentine cards.

My first card is taken from a pattern in the Make It From Your Heart Vol. 2 I used some miscellaneous scraps of cardstock (my best guess is Pixie, Hollyhock & Cranberry) paired with the large floral pattern from Heartstrings (this paper is only available until March 31 so order yours soon) I then stamped the heart and colored each of those little roses with the Shin Han markers, the little cupids are also colored and then fussy cut and layered with Thin 3-D Foam Tape (have I mentioned I love this stuff).

DSCN1783

My second card is made from the Flirty Paper Pack (retired) with the same stamp set.  This little card is a 3X6 with the front cut with the Scallop Border Punch (notice the little sparkle?  It’s Gold Shimmer Trim mounted on the bottom of the inside of the card.) the frame is cut from the Cricut Art Philosophy cartridge.  The heart and cupid are again colored, fussy cut and mounted with Thin 3D Foam Tape.

DSCN1782

I hope you’ve enjoyed stopping by today…show me a little love by leaving a comment.

