Love Squared

Here’s a few more of my weekend card craziness!  I love brightening mailboxes and who couldn’t use a little love?  These two mini cards pack a big ‘pun’ch!  They measure just 4 1/2 X 4 1/2 (I love square cards).

DSCN1772

Both cards were stamped using the retired “Pun Fun” stamp set which reminds me of the goofy sayings that came on Valentines when I was a kid instead of the Barbie, Sponge Bob and Disney Princess of today.
DSCN1774

For my first card, I started by running Lagoon cardstock through my Big Shot with the Heart Embossing Folder.  One of the greatest things about our white core cardstock is that you can sand it and get just a touch of a distressed look.  To finish I added a strip of Heartstrings B & T and a square of Cranberry to mount my image which I had colored with the ShinHan markers.   The Aqua Dots seemed like a simple accent to give it a little bling.
DSCN1775

 

My second card was made with the retired Lollydoodle papers (have I ever mentioned that I have a paper hording problem?) and instead of hearts I used the Dots Embossing Folder to match the dots of the paper.  I once again colored the image with the ShinHan markers and topped the cupcake with a sprinkle of Red & Pink Sparkles (retired).

The inside of both cards was finished with one of my favorite stamp sets Doodled Designs which is perfect to enhance one of our M-sized stamps.

DSCN1776

Thank you for stopping by…I hope it’s encouraged you to think outside the box when it comes to Valentines!

