Keep Your Chin Up – AHSC #94

The Fed Ex driver showed up just in time…when I saw the Atlantic Hearts Sketch #94 Challenge this week I knew I wanted to play and I knew what stamp set I wanted to use!

I wanted this card to be cheery, but not overwhelming with color.  I chose to use a base of Flaxen layered with Sweet Leaf which I embossed with the Diamond Embossing Folder.  I then cut a shape from the Cricut Art Philosophy Cartridge and added my sentiment and stamped the tree in the lower corner.  Both of these papers were distressed with Flaxen ink around the sides and mounted with thin 3D foam tape.  For just a touch of bling, I added Gold Bling Gems at the end of the Colonial White sentiment piece.

DSCN1788

Thank you for stopping by and if you get a chance – pop over to the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge and get some inspiration.

 

3 thoughts on “Keep Your Chin Up – AHSC #94

Comments are closed.