A Little Note – AHSC #95

I have Daffodils on my mind and with a bright sunny day and a granddaughter entertaining herself in the cow pasture I took a minute to see what the sketch was at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge Blog.  My first thought was
“a bow?!”  I am seriously bow challenged – love them, but can’t tie one to save my life (except on my sneakers).

With Miss B still outside I decided to go to work with this sketch…so the base spoke square to me (my new favorite size 4.5 X 4.5)  Polka Dots?  My brand new Brushed paper packet was sitting on my desk – hmmm, yep Polka Dot B&T.  Now for the image?  Since I’m thinking Daffodills, I guess A Little Note will fill that bill.  I also grabbed some contraband ribbon and a button (Vicki at the Wizard’s Hangout has a great little tutorial on how to tie a bow).  OK, with all my supplies prepared here’s what I came up with.

DSCN1800

It just seems so cheery, now I need to get out my “Happy Mail” list and spread a little cheer.  Would you like to be added to my Happy Mail List?  Leave me a comment with your contact info and I’ll get you added.

Thanks for stopping by!

11 thoughts on “A Little Note – AHSC #95

  1. Tracey this is lovely. I adore that stamp, it is one of my favorite. As far as the ribbon goes, I do not think anything that makes you happy to use, is contraband. I am a CTMH consultant, and I use it all, and love it all. It was the perfect accent for your work, so go for it !!!

  2. Oh I love that stamp, it is on my wish list…darn limited funds, I want it all and I want it now! I really like what you have done with the card, super cute! Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge!

    Brandi R
    AHSC DT member
    crzy4scapbooking.blogspot.ca

    • My Happy Mail list was inspired by Stacy Julian from Big Picture Classes. It has been super fun! A bowmaker sounds like something I definitely need…I’ll have to check it out!

Comments are closed.