I Flipped Over Heartstrings

Close to My Heart shared a video a number of months ago putting together some great stamping techniques into the Designed Decor Flip Stand Album.  I thought this was a great little project so I set out to make one for myself and have incorporated it into my monthly card classes.

I started with the Heartstrings Paper packet and just chose random stamp sets to complete the pages.  I can’t wait to get it filled with photos.

The techniques showcased were:  using markers; tone on tone stamping; tissue technique and masking; using the backside of a stamp for a base; curved stamping; kissing; paper piecing; using stamps for B&T paper; rock & roll and shadow stamping.

Stamping TechniquesDSCN1791DSCN1792DSCN1793DSCN1794

DSCN1795 DSCN1796 DSCN1797 DSCN1798 DSCN1799

 

My monthly card club is enjoying learning a new technique each month and it’s a super way to use up retired paper.  If they choose not to buy the flip stand album I have offered to use my bind it all so they can refer to their technique book.

If you’re a consultant and would like to make a project like this, please refer to the Training Videos on the Training and Events tab in Online Office for the video.

Thanks for stopping by – remember, stamping is more than putting ink on paper!

