Nifty 60 Gift Card Holder

We have a special family birthday to celebrate this week and I wanted to put together a special card.  I’m also trying to use my stash of B&T papers that I’ve accumulated!

DSCN1806    DSCN1807

 

I started by cutting components from the Artfully Sent cartridge for the Over the Hill Banner and “60”.  I then cut the gift card holder from Kraft Cardstock from the Artiste cartridge (I love the gift card holder cards).  I mounted it to a standard 5 1/2 X 4 1/4 card base and tied it all closed with a piece of Juniper ribbon.

For the inside I stamped the Happy Day stamp in Juniper and mounted it with Thin 3D Foam Tape to a piece of Glitter Gold and Black Circle cut just 1/4 inch bigger than the circle below it.

I love it when things come together this easy.  I hope you’ll find some inspiration to use up some of your stash!

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Nifty 60 Gift Card Holder

Comments are closed.