A Note for You – AHSC #96

Wow…three weeks in a row, I’m pretty sure the moons have aligned!

With my crazy schedule adjusting to a full time 9 year old in my life, I stepped away from Social Media back in October.  I miss the connection that I had with my friends through Facebook, but also realized that there are other ways to keep in touch.  I did however catch the Instagram bug and have been enjoying posting pictures of my art at Papercrafting_Princess.

This past week Close to My Heart posted a #colorcrush to use Pixie/Smoothie/Sorbet/Goldrush so I thought I’d do a little combining of two challenges bringing some color to Sketch #96 at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge.

I had fun playing with this design.  I embossed the Pixie cardstock base with the dots embossing folder, then cut a scalloped design with the Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge.  I loved the X pattern in the strip and after looking at it mounted on the pink decided to add a  Smoothie piece behind it that would bring out the texture a bit more.  The flower is from a stamp set that has got a lot of use (I made 100 invitations for a ladies tea at church a few years ago with it).  The center of the flower is stamped with Pixie and unlike the larger flower it is not two stepped so I drew over the pink stitch line with my black journaling pen.

IMG_1891                   DSCN1809

Yes, that’s real honest to goodness sunshine streaming through the window onto my card.  You can see in the second photo that I took a second strip and sponged some ink on the inside.  I started with just smudging Smoothie with a sponge and then went back and added Sorbet and Goldrush to give it a gradient look.

I’m excited to get this in the mail and surprise someone with a little cheer…my Happy Mail Campaign is well underway!

Thanks for stopping by.

14 thoughts on “A Note for You – AHSC #96

  1. Love the color combo and what you did to the inside of the card! 🙂 Great job! It will definitely bring some sunshine to someone’s day! Thanks for joining us at AHSC!

  2. Stunning, and I love the colors you used to create this lovely piece. Whoever receives this lovely card will be lucky. Great job, and thank you for playing along with us at AHSC.

  3. What a sweet card, I love it! I love that flower stamp set, I have it but when I try to create with it, it never looks as good as what others do with it! I love it! Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge!

    Brandi R
    AHSC DT member
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

  4. This is darling. I love the extra touch on the inside. This tells me that you pay attention to detail, and care about what you do. Very nice indeed. Thank you for joining us this week at AHSC.

    • Since I separated all my Cricut compatible stamps into the large organizers, I find that I reach for them more often…it’s fun to make the old new again! The colors were from the Color Crush that corporate posted, super fun to play with.

Comments are closed.