Your Own Kind of Wonderful – AHSC #97

Ahhhh, spring is in the air and I’m facing a new month of birthdays to get cards in the mail for!  Today is filled with beautiful sunshine, but it’s still a bit chilly to be outside for any length of time so I decided to try and get ahead of the daunting birthday card list (I guess that’s what happens when an only child marries number three of seven!)

I really like the butterflies from the Your Own Kind of Wonderful Stamp set and was inspired by page 105 of the Annual Inspirations Catalog and Sketch #97 at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge.

DSCN1810

TheB & T is the largest scrap that I had of the Skylark Paper Packet (I amost cried).  I cut the shape (Oval 5) from the Cricut Art Philosophy Cartridge first in Kraft and then again using the Decorative Layer and Shift in White Daisy.  I wrapped the sentiment in some Linen Thread and then popped up the whole thing with 3D Foam Tape.  The Butterflies were stamped in Juniper and Sweat Leaf ink and fussy cut and layered together with a foam dot just in the center.

DSCN1812

 

On the inside of the card I stamped a few more butterflies and the Happy Birthday from the same set.  I just love it when a card comes together so simply!

Thanks for stopping by…if you get a chance swing by the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge either for some inspiration or just to be wowed by the artists!

 

 

12 thoughts on “Your Own Kind of Wonderful – AHSC #97

  1. Beautiful job inside and out. I love to see someone make that little extra effort to take care of details inside the card. That is what makes it extra special, Thanks for sharing with us at AHSC!

  2. I love it, simple yet stunning! Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge (AHSC)!

    Brandi R
    DT member AHSC
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

  3. It is so sad when one of our favorite paper packs is almost gone. It’s so good you use it though… I have a friend who just collects paper and she’s afraid to use it because then it will be gone!! I love your card… it’s very sweet….

Comments are closed.