Skylark PML – AHSC #98

I think I woke up knowing what I wanted to try for the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge this week before I even saw the sketch.  I have a drawer full of Picture My Life Cards that have found their way into a couple of projects, but not nearly enough.  The question became a little harder when I started thinking about which ones to use.

This is the sketch from AHSC #98

and this is my take – rotated 90 degrees.

DSCN1814

 

Since I needed something a little cheery today I reached for my package of Skylark cards. This card is 5 X 7 and the entire front is framed with Kraft CS.  I then layered a piece of Sweet Leaf CS which I embossed and sanded to back the PML cards.  On the larger card I added a piece of Teal Shimmer Trim to give it a bit more dimension (there was a lagoon stripe on the card so I just covered it up.  The smaller card included the sentiment Hello World and I mounted it on a piece of Thin 3D Foam Tape (I’m gonna need to buy more soon).  There’s a little peak of the inside…I lined the bottom with a piece of Sweet Leaf CS cut at an inch wide and then layered a left over zip strip from the Skylark papers (remember I said I was nearly out of Skylark, well I found another pack so I’m happy again).

10 thoughts on “Skylark PML – AHSC #98

  1. I have used PML on cards but not ever thought about layering the cards! Great idea! Thanks for joining us at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge!

    Linda
    ASCH DT member
    scrappytherapy.com

  2. So pretty! I love everything about it! Thank you for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge!

    Brandi R
    AHSC DT member
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

  3. I love this paper. One of my faves. You did a great job showcasing the paper and interpreting the sketch. Thanks for joining us this week at AHSC!

  4. Very pretty… I do love those PML cards… it’s a way to hang onto some of those old papers a little longer and they do make great starting points for cards….

Comments are closed.