A Special 1st

I’m back again with another layout from the Album Retreat that I attended in October 2013.  I’m finally getting the pages put together and am loving how they are turning out.

When I first saw this page it spoke “school” to me, but I had other things in mind.

DSCN1817

 

 

My ruler accent became an indicator for Miss H’s first birthday.  I’m going to recreate this layout for her sister’s first day of 4th grade that happened this past fall.  It just proves when you think outside the box there are all kinds of possibilities.

 

DSCN1819I couldn’t let the chance go by to not show a cute picture of this adorable little face covered in frosting.  What I really wish I had was a still shot of her other grandma also with a frosting covered face…oh well, the video will have to suffice.

DSCN1818

Thanks for stopping by…just a few more layouts to do and I’ll be on to new things!

 

