Pretty Petals – AHSC #99

I knew it was a lost cause to strictly focus on scrapbooking…making cards is definitely my first love.  It is so fun to focus on The Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge and since they are sneaking up on #100, I decided I better continue my streak of playing along.

This is the sketch for this week

I haven’t done much with the Pretty Petals stamp set so I thought it would be a nice chance to play along and I had some inspiration from the Annual Inspirations Idea Book for my color scheme of Glacier, Sorbet, Gold Rush and Slate.

DSCN1821

I stamped the Chicken Wire with White Pigment Ink to give just a little bit of texture.  I found a piece of Slate Ribbon in my stash and tied a bow (stop with the bows already Michelle, LOL!)  My flowers except the top one are popped up with some thin 3D foam tape (love this stuff).

DSCN1822

I snapped a quick photo of the inside where I repeated the color combo…now it’s time to get this off in the mail.

If you haven’t stopped by the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge Blog, I highly recommend that you do.  There are terrific sketches and the DT is magnificent.  Even if you don’t play along look for some inspiration!

Thanks for stopping by!

10 thoughts on “Pretty Petals – AHSC #99

  1. I love the detail of the chicken wire; a subtle but nice touch! The colours are great! Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge (AHSC)!

    Brandi R
    DT member AHSC
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

Comments are closed.