Hijacked Blog for AHSC 101

Hi my name is Brooke and I live with my grandma Tracey and I will be 10 on Saturday!

I’ve been watching my grandma stamp for the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge sometimes and I wanted to play along too!

This is my card, I used Cranberry, Black and Whisper Inks with the Hexagon stamp set.  For the little in big hexagon shape I put it on the block backwards.  For the Sweet As Honey sentiment I didn’t get more ink the second time (grandma said it’s called second generation stamping)  I hope you like my card!

13 thoughts on “Hijacked Blog for AHSC 101

  1. This is gorgeous Brooke!! I love the beautiful pinks and greys!! You did a fantastic job with this. I’m so glad you hijacked grandma’s blog to share your card with us at AHSC. Happy Birthday Sweet Girl!!

  2. Brooke your card is awesome! I am so glad you like to play along with your grandma, being creative is a wonderful thing! I am sure your grandma cherishes these times you spend together with her creating. I love the colours you chose for your card, bright and bold! Keep on playing along with her! Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge (AHSC)!

    Brandi R
    DT member AHSC
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

  3. Great job Brooke. My grand daughters always craft with me when they come to visit. It is wonderful that you get to do this too.Your card is awesome !! Thank you so much for sharing it with us at AHSC!

  4. Congratulations, Brooke! Your card is wonderful! I love how you used the sketch in your own way. Thanks for joining us at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge this week and have a Happy Birthday 🙂

  5. Congratulations on your first challenge! I am also very new to card making, too. I have a granddaughter who is almost 11 and her name is also Brooke. Your card is fabulous!

  6. Brooke, very well done. I hope you keep up with your Grandma on the crafting…my granddaughter Izzy (who will be 9) makes me so proud with cards she has created too. We worked together on Valentine Day Cards which are posted on my blog. And with your big day coming up on Saturday, wishing you a very Happy Birthday. Keep up the good work and good luck on your challenge.

  7. Your card is so cute! My granddaughter likes to stamp with me too! Isn’t it fun?

Comments are closed.