Typed Note – SOTM Blog Hop

Welcome to our Stamp of the Month Blog Hop!  We will be featuring April’s SOTM, which is Typed Note, a set of 19 stamps.  If you have come here from Brenda’s Blog, you are on the right path! The blog hop is a great big circle, so you can start here and work your way all around.  If you get lost along the way, you’ll find the complete list of participating consultants on Melinda’s Blog:  http://ifyoublingit.blogspot.com/p/stamp-of-month-blog-hop-list.html.

I have been waiting to use this stamp of the month since the idea book was released, however when I actually put ink to paper I just thought…WHAT AM I GOING TO DO?  So I turned to Pinterest where I found this card and then things just started clicking.  I ended up making 3 cards and got three different answers for which one I should feature here so I decided to post all three!

April SOTM 3

MApril SOTM Chalk It Upiss B’s vote was for the colorful card made with the Chalk It Up papers.  I think it was the puffies butterfly (now retired) that swayed her vote.

 

 

 

 

 

April SOTM Black White

 

The mister of the household voted for the black card.  The notebook paper is stamped from the Artbooking Cricut Collection stamp set and the tag is embossed with a number and letter combination I felt that the card needed some texture, the ribbon comes from a retired Black Mini Medley’s collection.  All of the pieces were mounted to a piece of Black Fundamentals Paper.

 

 

April SOTM Glacier PML

 

And now for my favorite!  I started with a PML card from the Hopscotch collection.  I mounted it to a piece of Glacier Cardstock which I had embossed with the Arrows Embossing Folder I also rounded the corners so it would match the soft look of the PML card.  I stamped the typewriter 3 times (twice just the paper portion) so I could add some extra pieces of paper to my note.  I finished it off with some Black Arrow Washi Tape and Gold Sequins.

 

Which one is your favorite?  Leave me a comment by April 15th and I will randomly draw from all comments to receive all three cards.

Now, hop on over to Chris Robertson’s Blog and see what she has going on in her creative life.

Thanks again for stopping by!

 

 

17 thoughts on “Typed Note – SOTM Blog Hop

  1. Great cards, all of them! I think the black one is my favorite, although the Glacier embossed arrow one is my close 2nd!

  2. Wonderful set of cards. I love how you used the notebook paper on the Paper Fundamentals card.

  3. I. Cant decide between the black card and the arrow card. But they are all great. And you dont have to send me any cards. If you pick mine, just pick another one.

Comments are closed.