Seasonal Expressions 2 – SOTM Blog Hop

April brings a brand new mini catalog to ogle, so with that brings a special hop hosted by the same talented group that bring you the SOTM Blog Hop!

If you came from Melinda Everitt’s blog you are on the right path…hopping is easy you just click on the links at the end of the post to hop on over to the next participant. Let’s get started.

I was overwhelmed when it came to choices from the Seasonal Expressions 2 which product I wanted to showcase in this hop.  I finally decided to let my heart do the speaking for me.  I am featuring the new Operation Smile stamp set Happy Everything!

 When you can change the life of a child by purchasing just one stamp set how can you go wrong?  With each purchase of Happy Everything, Close to My Heart will donate $3.00 to Operation Smile, but that’s not the only way that you can help.  We also give you the opportunity to round up your order – pennies add up to dollars and dollars add up to surgeries.  Since it’s founding in 1982 Operation Smile has performed 220,000 surgeries to transform facial deformities in children.  What difference are you willing to make?   This stamp set features some fabulous sentiments along with the cutest little bee for a mere $17.95.

Happy Everything Front

I had so much fun designing this card and wanted to focus on the hexagon shapes as accents.  First I embossed the honey paper with the hexagon embossing folder and took my sanding block to it.  I love our white core cardstock!  I then punched the hexagon shapes into the white card stock and then stamped the bee with his little buzzing trail in black.  To brighten up the front I stamped the sentiment in Honey ink and then colored in the bee with my Shin Han marker.  I added a touch of glitter glue to the wings popped it all up with some 3D foam tape, stamped the inside for the finishing touch and tada I was done!

Happy Everything Collage

Now you can hop over to Chris Lothian’s Creative Capers to see what she has created.

Thanks again for stopping by.  You can order your Happy Everything stamp from my webpage or from your local consultant and don’t forget to take a look at the daily grab bag specials too!

14 thoughts on “Seasonal Expressions 2 – SOTM Blog Hop

  1. Cute idea with the honeycomb! And I love the decorated inside – always a nice surprise for the recipient.

Comments are closed.