Switcharoo Sunday #1

I follow several blogs on the internet and recently one of the Stampin’ Up Demonstrators started a new feature called Makeover Monday.  She shares a card made by another demonstrator and “makes it over”.  It has been fun to watch over the past few months and I decided that I’d like to do something similar…so if there’s another CTMH Consultant out there that would like to participate in something like this…leave me a comment with your e-mail and I’ll get in touch!

For now, I picked a Stampin’ Up card that I would make over with Close to My Heart Products and I’m going to call it Switcheroo Sunday.

Painted Blooms Origami Shadowbox Card Fun Fold HSDT video series by Dawn Olchefske #dostamping #stampinupThis card was made by Dawn Olchefske you can find her blog here where she also provides a quick video instruction.

 

 

and this is my card:  I used the Brushed Paper Packet so I could enter it in this weeks Color Dare over at the Color My Heart Challenge Blog.

Brushed Mothers Day

This is a close up of the front fold and the inside…don’t forget to include something to make it pretty inside – beauty doesn’t have to just be skin deep!Mothers Day Brushed Collage

 

 

 

I hope you like my switcharoo.

Thanks for stopping by, leave me a comment and come back again soon!

10 thoughts on “Switcharoo Sunday #1

  1. Beautiful card Tracey. I love the peekaboo and the twine. Thanks for sharing on the Color Dare.

  2. I’m glad I suggested you to play Color Dare, it’s a fun challenge, and they needed more players. Very nice card…I told Mel I was going to scrap-lift her card for another challenge too. On this challenge I used the same paper which made it quite easy to get all the colors on; however I wasn’t going to use the floral sheet and then had to tear my card apart because I didn’t have juniper in my challenge without that paper. Good luck in both challenges.

  3. Pretty card! I love the CTMH Brushed Collection. I learned this origami shadowbox fold many years ago so decided to use it this past week at AHSC after seeing it used by Brenda Keenan, Keenan’s Kreations, on You Tube. I also enjoyed watching Dawn’s You Tube video and her personal interpretation on the card. Good luck on the challenge – I really enjoy fun folds!

Comments are closed.