Lifting My Spirits

Some of you may know that there was a new addition to our house last August…she’s my craftin’ buddy, cookie baking, homework helping, hair pulling out, chaos causing adorable granddaughter.  Some of you know her as Miss B others as Brooke.  I told my husband that I’ve created a monster and I’m pretty sure that her dad doesn’t know what he’s getting himself into when she comes to live with him, but she’s leaving us soon and I’ve had a terrific group of friends trying to lift my spirits.

Lifting Spirits Z Card

I saw a Z fold card on Pinterest and decided that it would be a great fold to try.  When I looked at the card closed I imagined layers and since I wanted to recognize someone from church that is really trying to “lift me up” I reached for the Lifting Spirits stamps.  I fell in love with this little Red Baron airplane (notice it’s blue and purple, LOL!) and our town is full of Hot Air Balloons so I knew it had to be added to my collection.  I added some thin 3D Foam Tape to the back of the banner and I used the regular Foam Tape on the Hot Air Balloon.  The clouds are stamped in glacier, but everything else was colored with the Shin Han markers.

I hope you’ve enjoyed stopping by today and will come back again soon.  I’m heading back to the craft room to work on Challenges for the week!

One thought on “Lifting My Spirits

Comments are closed.