To Late to Color My Heart

Well my idea for a last minute color date at Color My Heart was too late to hook up to the link challenge, however it made for a pretty card to add to my stash!

DSCN1912

I used the Brushstrokes stamp set to make a fun pallet of colors, Juniper, Pear, Canary, Pixie, Hollyhock and Cranberry…all colors found in the Brushed Paper Pack which I used earlier in the week and then when looking at the color dare again I thought what a great rainbow, hence my card!  I then used the stamps from the new Operation Smile stamp set stamped in black over the top of the rainbow base.  I then mounted the entire card to a base card of black.  The rainbow was sprinkled with bitty sparkles.

DSCN1914 DSCN1913

The inside was finished off with two strips of another rainbow stamped sheet cut into banners.  They remind me of paint chips from the hardware store.

Thanks for stopping by today.  If you get the chance hop over to the Color My Heart Color Dare  and see what inspiration you can find!

2 thoughts on “To Late to Color My Heart

Comments are closed.