Playing Match Maker – Mojo Monday 394 meets Color Dare 138

I loved the colors from this weeks Color My Heart Color Dare and couldn’t resist playing along with the Mojo Monday # 394 sketch, so since I had other things on my “to do” list today I combined them.

One of my favorite stamp sets is the Charming Chevrons and I love to match them with the Chevron Sparkles…I paired it with the Life Is Sweeter M size stamp, it just looks like those Chevrons are pointed right at the sentiment.  I used a little more of the Brushed Paper Packet and separated the papers with two strips of the skinny washi tape from the Carnival Washi Tape in the new Seasonal Expressions 2.  I think it’s one of my favorite embellishments from the new catalog.

I’m really enjoying playing in the Color My Heart Color Dare, it’s taking my stamping out of the box you should follow the link and play along too.

Thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “Playing Match Maker – Mojo Monday 394 meets Color Dare 138

  1. This is a beautiful card! It’s lovely how you made such bright colors look so soft by using the Brushed paper! Thanks for playing at Color My Heart last week.

    Sarah

  2. Great combination of these two challenges. I love the beautiful Brushed paper pieces you used and the sparkly chevrons. Thanks for sharing this lovely card with us at Color My Heart Color Dare–please join us again soon!
    🙂 Marie

Comments are closed.