Confetti Wishes – AHSC #105

Once again the Sketch at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge hits it out of the ballpark!  I have made three cards using this sketch and have an idea rattling around in my head for a 4th.

There is a lady in my church celebrating her 70th birthday next week and I thought a bright cheery card was in order.  I love the Build A Cake stamp set paired with the whimsical cakes on the Confetti Wishes paper.  I added some pearls to the bottom layer to accent the piping and it still looked too plain so I added some butterflies from the retired puffies assortment.  I think it will be a nice surprise in her mailbox.

I appreciate you stopping by today, I hope I’ve left a little inspiration on your heart.

7 thoughts on “Confetti Wishes – AHSC #105

  1. I love your card! So fun and the colors are wonderful! It’s a paper pack I haven’t really worked with – now you made me want to play! 🙂 Thanks for joining us at AHSC!

  2. This certainly will be a wonderful surprise for your friend. Great job on this weeks sketch. Thanks for joining us at AHSC

  3. Tracey, You have turned the stamps and paper into a wonderfully creative card. The recipient will be so pleased – I know I would be. The butterflies are a perfect addition to your card. I had several ideas for this challenge as well and was hard pressed to pare them down to one submission. But those other ideas are “cooking” for a future challenge. I need to start actively participating in other challenges but time is an issue. Good luck with this card – I love it!

  4. Super cute card, I love it! Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge (AHSC)!

    Brandi R
    DT member AHSC
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

Comments are closed.