Just Sayin’ – SOTM Blog Hop

MaySOTMBadge

Welcome to our Stamp of the Month Blog Hop!  We will be featuring May’s SOTM, which is Just Sayin’, a set of 14 stamps.  If you have come here from Chris’s Blog, you are on the right path! The blog hop is a great big circle, so you can start here and work your way all around.  If you get lost along the way, you’ll find the complete list of participating consultants on Melinda’s Blog:  http://ifyoublingit.blogspot.com/p/stamp-of-month-blog-hop-list.html.

This month we have over 50 Close To My Heart Consultants sharing their creations using this month’s SOTM and other great CTMH products on their blogs. This is simple to do – just click on the link at the end of the post on each blog to move to the next one! Here we go!

DSCN1917  DSCN1918

I chose to use the Seaside Papers to create a layout of a fun weekend at Ocean Shores with my hubby.  The left page is copied directly from the Seaside WOTG, however I wanted to include more pictures on the left side of the page so I turned to the Make It From Your Heart Volume 1 and found layout 09 for my right hand page.  The banners carried over to tie the two pages together.  I was hoping that my photos would arrive from Studio J in time to post, but have no fear you can have a mental image of me on a pink moped until they arrive and I get the photos updated.

DSCN1920 DSCN1919

The May Stamp of the Month has such great accent pieces for a scrapbook pages.  I stamped the Enjoy the Moment in Pear ink, fussy cut it and tucked it behind the photo mat.  I also stamped the “date” in black on the pennant and then hand wrote in the date.  I can see this stamp getting lots of use.

Now “Hop” on over to the Paperheartist to see Tamytha’s fabulous work! Be sure to visit all the Consultants at their Blogs to get some great crafting ideas and other fun ideas!

Remember, the May SOTM is only available until May 31st!  Contact your CTMH Consultant (or click here) to see how you can get this stamp set at a discount!

7 thoughts on “Just Sayin’ – SOTM Blog Hop

  1. I love how you combined two sketches into one cohesive layout. It turned out beautifully and, I too, look forward to seeing it with your photos attached.

  2. Great Idea! I have some beach time coming up soon, I just might have to scraplift your 2pg design!

Comments are closed.