Lovely Birthday – 3 in 1 Challenge

I spent a lovely 4 days on the Oregon Coast, but it was back to my happy place this morning when I made enough room on my craft desk to sit down and make a birthday card for my aunt!

I decided that I was going to go for the gusto with this card and combine the #jrlcreativechallenge with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge #107 and Color My Heart Color Date #142.

I started with pulling all the ink pads of the color dare out of my organizer so I didn’t forget anything.  I decided to use the Lagoon cardstock for a base and used both the Zig Zag and Dot embossing folders to give it texture.  With the base for the AHSC being 4 separate pieces this came together in a fun way.

IMG_2276-0

I then stamped the flowers and leaves from the Lovely Birthday stamp set in Pear, Glacier and Sunset, embossed them with the dots folder for texture and then fussy cut them.  I had a Smoothie Mini-Medley Accessory Kit left (I knew there was a reason I hoarded things) and pulled a button out to add to the stamped sentiment banner.  I also added sparkles to the flower centers and the vine because a little bling never hurt anything!

 

Don’t forget to make the inside pretty too…in this case I added a matching flower to the lower corner.

Thanks for stopping by today…it’s good to be home and crafting again!

20 thoughts on “Lovely Birthday – 3 in 1 Challenge

  1. Great card, Tracey! I love how the flowers spill out of the focal frame. Thank you for joining us at Color My Heart Color Dare and Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge.
    🙂 Marie

  2. Super fun card – all that texture is awesome!! And those flowers really set the whole thing off beautifully. Thanks for playing along at AHSC.

  3. The embossing was a fun twist! I love the balance of the bright and light! beautiful card!Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge (AHSC)!

    Linda Norman
    DT member AHSH
    scrappytherapy.com

  4. Love it! I love how you incorporated different embossing folders into one card! Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge (AHSC)!

    Brandi R
    DT member AHSC
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

  5. Very pretty. It has a very soft and simple feel to it. I like it alot !! Thanks for playing along with us at AHSC

  6. Hi Tracey, Congrats on your Top Three win last week. Here it is Sunday and I have no card yet for AHSC and I’m running out of time. I’ve been busy with other challenges as well. How fortunate that you had a chance to spend some time on the coast. I love the colors and flowers on this card and the composition is perfect. — Melanie

  7. Very pretty card. Love the textures in the background and the flowers. Thanks for joining us at Color My Heart.

  8. This is such a pretty card. Love all the textures in the background and how you layered the flowers. Thank you for inspiring us at Color My Heart Challenge Blog.

  9. Tracy, this card is very pretty. Good luck in your challenges…I’ll be combining two of the challenges as well…see you there.

Comments are closed.