When Life Gives You Lemons

Lemonade is probably one of my all time favorite summer drinks…it used to be iced tea and then I married into a Texan family that is all about Sweet Tea, but it just doesn’t seem to have the same thirst quenching power of Lemonade.

I fell in love with the Iced Cold Summer My Acrylix stamp set in the Seasonal Expressions 2 idea book so it was soon on my wish list and amazingly now part of my collection 🙂  Funny how that happens!

This stamp set paired perfectly with the Taste of Summer papers for National Scrapbook Month from Close to My Heart.  Do you have yours?  Follow the link and get them ordered before the end of May and pick up the matching stamp set and you’ll be all set for your summer time photo ops!

I never seem to have enough thank you notes on hand so I finished off the inside with the Artfully Sent Cricut Compatible stamp set frames and sentiment.  The Canary and Smoothie work so well together…just like Pink Lemonade!

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope I’ve inspired you to create when life gives you lemons!  What’s your favorite summertime drink?

One thought on “When Life Gives You Lemons

Comments are closed.