Treats of Friendship – AHSC #109

There is nothing like an empty house that enhances my mojo…it also helps that there are sketch challenges out there like the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge to motivate me!

I thought I knew exactly what I was going to do with this sketch, but then I reached for my Chalk It Up paper pack which I found nearly empty.  I guess I liked it a lot more than I realized…it was also perfect for recording Miss B’s 4th grade memories.

I finally pulled together enough pieces to put my card together.  It seems like I’m always showing my sweetie all the cards I make and send to other people, but rarely make him a card anymore, so this one is going to be tucked into his truck as a surprise.  Good thing he doesn’t subscribe to my blog, LOL!

photobucket

There are several things I LOVE about this card…the punched out detail on the front, the fact that I stayed in the lines with the Shin Han markers, the direct to paper swipe on the little banner and the speech bubble from the Documenting Moments stamp set on the inside.

Have you taken the time to remind someone close to you how they make you feel?  Take a minute today and let that someone know you like them a latte!

13 thoughts on “Treats of Friendship – AHSC #109

  1. Love it! I love that stamp set! I love the colours that you used with it, so great! Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge (AHSC)!

    Brandi R
    DT member AHSC
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

  2. Very cute Tracey. I love that splash of blue glitter paper. Brings everything together. Great job. Thanks for joininng us at AHSC

  3. What a cute card, Tracey. Perfect for the AHSC challenge. I heard from Sue that you’re a guest designer at another challenge. How special – good for you!

    • Thanks Melanie…yes at the Close To My Heart Color Dare…you should check it out. It’s a fun place to play!

  4. Very nice card for your man. Well, I had just pulled out my Treats of Friendship stamps and was going to start something for Atlantic Hearts…we must have been reading each others mind. I’ll put that on the table for another challenge. Good luck with your card.

Comments are closed.